Nothing Like a Deep Muscle Bruise!

About a week ago on May 12th I wrote a blog entry called “Sometimes The Trail Wins”  wherein I fessed-up to having a pretty significant “fall down go boom” after hot-dogging past a slower rider.

I popped a couple Aleve tablets and put an ice pack on the upper end of my thigh where the tissue was hammered between the head of my femur and the ground knowing full well what I’d achieved as a deep-tissue bruise: it wasn’t my first.

The following morning and day my hip remained sore but keeping it moving seemed to help a lot.  However, during the past week the deep bruise has done what a “subdural hematoma” always does and that is to become more painful – not less – and begin to present some lovely coloring at the point of impact.

So, for the gentle readers you’ll have to excuse the somewhat revealing image, but here it is a week later in all of its glory: yeah, it’s not feeling all that great when I put pressure on it.

bruise

 

In terms of how it looks, I’m guessing that it hasn’t fully bloomed since it just began to present itself about 2 days ago when it was a silver dollar size bruise.  As of today, it feels like there’s a small hockey puck under the bruise that doesn’t like to be touched so perhaps we’re reaching a tipping point where it will begin to get better instead of worse.

It is what it is… and it comes with the territory!

About TG

I've been around a bit and done a few things, have a couple kids and a few grandkids. I tend to be curmudgeonly, matter-of-fact and not predisposed to self-serving chit-chat. Thankfully, my wife's as nice as can be otherwise we'd have no friends. My interests are somewhat eclectic, but whose aren't?
This entry was posted in Bloggishnish. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

