Video Blog: The Ride Down to PCB With the Bobby & Carrie Ann

Screen Shot 2015-05-13 at 10.53.23 PMI had some issues with the GoPro cameras on our trip to Panama City Beach that limited some of the perspectives that I had to choose from for video content.  Moreover, the very wide angle lens doesn’t work all that well for motorcycle group rides as a safe traveling distance optically appears be 50 yard back vs. what is in reality about 20 yards.

However, and in spite of the issues, I was able to cobble together at least one video that captured some of the scenery from the ride down on Thursday morning with Bobby & Carrie Ann.

There’s a bit more of “us” in the video than I’d like, but the GoPro is what it is: a vanity camera designed around selfie’s and dramatically enhanced perspectives. So, here you go.

If I find myself unable to sleep I may take a shot at pulling something out of the Port St. Joseph ride on Friday. Again, camera issues limited nearly all of the footage to selfie type photos where the trail of motorcycles in our posse were sometimes visible coming around corners, but all-in-all… nothing to write  home about.  So, we’ll see….

About TG

I've been around a bit and done a few things, have a couple kids and a few grandkids. I tend to be curmudgeonly, matter-of-fact and not predisposed to self-serving chit-chat. Thankfully, my wife's as nice as can be otherwise we'd have no friends. My interests are somewhat eclectic, but whose aren't?
This entry was posted in Motorcycling Events & Trips. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

