A Week Goes By & the BMW R1100S Remains In Limbo… WTH?

As mentioned in my little rant about customer service last week, I dropped off our BMW R1100S for service last Wednesday for a Thursday appointment that I made the previous Thursday: it was the first ‘opening’.

20140909_193502Well, here we are a week after I dropped the bike off and it still waiting to be test ridden and diagnosed.  Moreover, communication coming from the service department has been nearly non-existent: I’ve had to call and check on the status each day.

In the past, when I had an appointment  I checked in with Ron and the bike was done when promised unless parts needed to be ordered, in which case the bike would be ready the day the parts came in.

I’m so bummed about this whole BMW episode.  It’s been a good machine, albeit a bit quirky at times.  I’ve also had great service and support from my local BMW dealer in the past.  I really feel like there’s a little dark cloud hovering over my head at the moment; sure hope it goes away soon.

About TG

I've been around a bit and done a few things, have a couple kids and a few grandkids. I tend to be curmudgeonly, matter-of-fact and not predisposed to self-serving chit-chat. Thankfully, my wife's as nice as can be otherwise we'd have no friends. My interests are somewhat eclectic, but whose aren't?
This entry was posted in Bloggishnish, Miscellaneous ramblings on Motorcycling, Motorcycle / Equipment, Rants. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

