Playing Around With New GoPro Cameras…

Although I didn’t mention it on this blog, over the Christmas break I acquired a couple GoPro cameras and gear so we could start to “capture some memories” without trying to juggle a camera on the bike as well as doing some dynamic analysis of how our equipment is working, e.g., checking shock travel, cornering clearance, and a variety of things on our bicycles.

The acquisition of the GoPros and my first two attempts at capturing video images and converting them into YouTube video’s were covered in these blog entries over at my Tandem Cycling blog:

This past Monday I finally gave the GoPro a try on a motorcycle, capturing some video on my daily commute to and from work.  It was a balmy 48°F when I rode to work on Monday morning, but dropped to about 30°F by the time I headed home.  The rest of the week temps were in the low teens on the way in to work and not much above 30°F by the end of the day.  None-the-less, the little 2-minute video does a pretty good job of capturing the general feeling of my daily “therapy” sessions and I guess it’s that moto-zen that’s kept me out of cars or trucks for well over a decade on my daily commute to work.

I’ll try to keep these short, as I’m not a fan of long-playing videos unless they’re REALLY captivating.  Given the type of riding we do, I don’t expect that there will be too much “really captivating” videos in our future… at least I hope not.

About TG

I've been around a bit and done a few things, have a couple kids and a few grandkids. I tend to be curmudgeonly, matter-of-fact and not predisposed to self-serving chit-chat. Thankfully, my wife's as nice as can be otherwise we'd have no friends. My interests are somewhat eclectic, but whose aren't?
This entry was posted in Motorcycle / Equipment. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

