New Camera for Debbie’s Use on the Harley…

Last week our 5-year old Samsung L310W camera decided it didn’t want to sync with computers anymore, so there was no way to get pictures moved from the camera into my MacBook & iPhoto.  The work-around was pulling the data card and inserting it into our PC/Windows-based multimedia laptop, then pulling the photos off the card and transmitting them via Email attachment to my MacBook.  Yeah, that was efficient; not!

So, rather than looking for one of the “better” cameras as a replacement, I decided to roll the dice on a value-priced point & shoot and found a Nikon CoolPix S5200 at Costco; it was even offered in blue!

IMG_20130915_163045_523

 

I’m still learning the ins and out of the camera so that I can help Debbie come up to speed on  how it works for our upcoming trip to Panama City Beach.  I’ve decided that I like having our own photos vs. poaching others as a way of adding some color and interest to my way too wordy blog entries.

IMG_20130915_162707_152

About TG

I've been around a bit and done a few things, have a couple kids and a few grandkids. I tend to be curmudgeonly, matter-of-fact and not predisposed to self-serving chit-chat. Thankfully, my wife's as nice as can be otherwise we'd have no friends. My interests are somewhat eclectic, but whose aren't?
This entry was posted in Motorcycle / Equipment. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

